Two Minutes with Jesus – August 1, 2013

Dear Lord,

Thank you for a new month. Thank you for all the new opportunities and experiences that I will encounter in this month. Please guide me through all my endeavors that I may do it excellently and for your glory. Oh Lord, as I encounter hardships as well, I hope that you will always be there to push me to do my best and to persevere. I hope that I will be inspired by your example in all things that I do.

Please remind me Lord to never look at other people’s accomplishments as my own failure. Please remind me that it is not in other people’s failure where I will find my success. I hope that you inspire me to remember to reach for my own goal to be excellent in everything that I do and not to stray away from that goal.

To end, I pray the prayer of serenity. 

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time; enjoying one moment at a time; accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it; Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His Will; That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with Him Forever in the next.

Amen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

